District 14 Historical Information

The District 14 selections from 1988 to the present have been added to the website. I am still in need of 1994, 1996, and 2001.

Additionally the Southeast District media selections have also been added for player and coach of the year from 1960 to the present. The team selections will also be posted soon.

District 14 Coach Update

District 14 is welcoming back three former coaches for next season

Jeff Lisath returns to the district at his alma mater, Portsmouth High School. Coach Lisath guided the Piketon Red Streaks to the state tournament in 2009 and had been coaching at Dayton Northridge. Coach Lisath is the only coach in our District to have been selected as C.O.Y. in girls (Chillicothe) and boys (Piketon) basketball.

Rick Uhrig a.k.a. “the Bear” will me manning the sidelines at Huntington Ross again next season. Coach Uhrig has previously had two very successful stints with the Huntsmen and has been named District 14 C.O.Y. twice.

Norm Persin, owner of 748 career wins and a state championship at Oak Hill in 2009, has taken the reins at South Webster High School. Coach Persin’s win total ranks him third in state history and has been a coaching legend in Ohio for five decades!

Mike Noszka is new to the District but has been a highly successful coach. Coach Noszka is taking over the basketball position at Greenfield McClain for the upcoming season. Coach Noszka has been at Cincinnati Saint Xavier since 2017 and was the head coach at Wilmington prior to this where he guided the Hurricanes to the 2016 Final Four.